JustGlazedUnits

** FREE quotation with NO minimum order ** JustGlazedUnits is a Double Glazed Glass Unit Replacement Service for Hampshire and the surrounding areas. Replacing (broken/misted-up/condensation) old sealed units in uPVC/Aluminium windows and doors. I can supply & fit double glazed units using Float Glass/Toughened Glass, rated A or C with or without Georgian Bars or Lead designs plus cut-outs for Cat/Dog flaps. I also still specializes in simple Up&Over Garage doors.

Trades

  1. Windows & Doors (uPVC & Metal)

About JustGlazedUnits

Hello, my name is John and I’m a sole trader, trading under my new business name ‘JustGlazedUnits’ (formerly OpenOpen).

I’ve been fitting windows, doors and conservatories for over 10 years and have worked for some of the big companies here in the south.
I set up my own installation company to give my customers great service from start to finish, something I feel these bigger companies struggle to give.
Since then, the feedback that I have received from my customers has made the move from working for a big company to working for myself, all the worthwhile.

JustGlazedUnits specializes in replacements double glazed glass units and may well be the cheapest, which includes fitting in the south.

I supply and fit -
Double glazed units using Float Glass/Toughened Glass, rated A or C with or without Georgian Bars or Lead designs plus cut-outs for Cat/Dog flaps.

Fitting them into -
PVC/Aluminium Composite Doors
PVC/Aluminium Residential Doors
PVC/Aluminium French Doors
PVC/Aluminium Patio Doors
PVC/Aluminium Bi-Folding Doors
PVC/Aluminium Windows

I also supply & fit Garage Doors, Front/Back Doors & Windows.

Qualifications

GQA Level 2, NVQ Diploma in Fenestration Installation (QCF)

Insurance

Public Liability Insurance

Limit of indemnity: £2,000,000.00
Valid until: 15th Oct 2023

Latest reviews

  • Garage Door Replacement Needed

    Everything went fine, enquiring, a site visit and a quote, all seemed to be great up until i received the emailed Invoice for me to pay a Deposit which was requested, however the invoice for me to pay did not state anything what-so-ever about any deposit due, amount, percentage, breakdown, absolutely nothing was in the invoice, just the total amount due which was the quote i was prior given.
    I thought this was odd and confusing so i emailed back kindly asking for the quote amount to be included in the invoice so i would know how much exactly is requested for me to pay so i could pay it yet unfortunately i was just meet with a response from John saying he no longer is willing to do the job because he had a bad feeling about the job which was more odd, i further tried to communicate that i just needed to know how much to pay on the invoice demand so i could pay it yet he continued to ignore most correspondence and not really explain anything so i waited weeks for him to get back to me further, i even reached out to mybuilder to try & assist yet all failed and ended up in me having a lot of my time wasted.
    It sounds amazingly unclear & unprofessional to say the least that John didn't include a deposit amount or mention in the invoice demand yet demanded the deposit & upon questioning he immediately ran away from the job so to speak, so i most defiantly feel now like something very dark was happening here otherwise why not just be clear about how much deposit you want.

    JustGlazedUnits's reply:

    A negative review for politely withdrawing from a job with no money taken from anyone, how does that work?

    I would like to point any new customers to all of my positive feedback.

  • Replace inner glass in bay window

    5* service, absolutely highly recommend John as he is reliable, proactive and completed the job to an exceptional standard. Will 100% use again.

  • Small repairs to doubleG

    Good job, very efficient, friendly, polite, no mess and a good price.

Other great tradespeople in Southampton