Complete Home and Garden

I am Ben Chaplin: groundworker, landscaper and general builder, in the Market Harborough area, trading as Complete Home and Garden. My main areas are garden design, paving, fencing, interior and exterior painting, drainage and footings and finally tiling.

Trades

  • 1.Landscape Gardener
  • 2.Groundworker
  • 3.Fencer
  • 4.Painter & Decorator
  • 5.Driveway Paver
  • 6.Handyman
  • 7.Tiler

About Complete Home and Garden

I started off working for a shop fitters installing perfum counters nationwide. I then went on to work for a furniture makers creating quality furniture and refining my woodwork skills. My next role was as yard assisant at timber merchant in Market Harborough.
I started off my building career as labourer for a developer, learning all trades and aspects of barn conversions including painting, roofing and general building knowledge. I then laboured for a general builder before starting career in groundworks.
My groundwork experience of 5 years siteworker and 8 years working with 3 major firms. My sitework included, footings, drainage, block paving, slabbing, road forming. During sitework I completed course in health and safety managment IOSH and my NVQ2 in plant machinery, covering to diggers, dumpers and rollers/compactors.
Since then I have also been landscaping and garden designing. Aswell as ensuring all hidden draingage is installed correctly I complete block paving, paving, driveways, slabbing, turf, gravelling and fencing.
Finally I have always been happy to take part in general maintenance and extras. These include both exterior and interior painting, shed erection or repairs and garden clearance.
I also work alongside my long-term friend and collegue to complete damp proofing and plastering; tiling and bathroom fitting.

Qualifications

I have recently qualified for my SMSTS (site management safety training).
I have completed course in health and safety managment IOSH.
I also completed NVQ2 in plant machinery, covering to diggers, dumpers and rollers/compactors.
I have 8 years experience being a pure groundworker, and 5 years of sitework.