Rating: 5 out of 555262 reviews

All reviews (262)

  • kathy15723, Gloucester
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 16 Aug 2022
    Sink tap won't turn off properly
    Scott was extremely proactive and communication was instant. He did a great job, fitted new taps at my request, he was very efficient, quick and more importantly cleaned up after himself. Highly recommended.
  • dkilbane, Swindon
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 15 Aug 2022
    Block shower drain
    The job was successful.
  • barry15034, Cheltenham
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 23 Jun 2022
    Tap replaced
    Scoot was very polite and proffesional i would highly recomend tobuse 5*****
  • mrs43080, Kidderminster
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 12 Jun 2022
    Plumb is a washing machine
    Mr24hourplumber- Scott did a very good job for me it wasn’t as easy as expected but he got it all sorted so I’m a very pleased customer who will not hesitate to use Mr24 again also to pass his and your name to other ccustomers . Thank you Doreen Parsond
  • devinder13182, Bristol
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 9 Jun 2022
    Bathroom repair
    Scott found 2 leaks within half an hour. Great service! Would highly recommend
  • rubanselva, Bristol
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    Review left on 6 Jun 2022
    Blocked drain at rear of property
    Unbelievable. Charged over the odds and then some + kept the clock ticking when I was out and couldn't pay. Had to rush home to not incur more. Then he threatened to reblock the drain! Paid the extra in the end but what a horrible experience.
    (Updated on 7 Jun 2022)

    Answer from tradesperson:

    We apologise for how you feel but company terms & conditions were in Black & white which you was happy with and booked Scott to carry out the works required, you were also aware of the price structure and that payment would be required upon completion and and additional time would be charged at the set out rates which for any drainage clearance we are 50% cheaper. There is always 2 sides to every story but what it comes down to here is, you booked a service to be carried out knowing payment was on completion and decided to go out but made no provisions to have payment made upon completion. So the fault is down to you and in aid our tradesmen are on site until payment made as we hold legal right to undo any works carried out. We are a business not a charity with an outstanding 100% rating, so really upset to see how you feel this way but maybe it’s worth considering it’s your mistake and now your taking it out on us. Nether the less we hope the work was done to a high standard and the blockage never comes back.
  • jason98951, Bromsgrove
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 5 Jun 2022
    Leaking shower
    Fast service and a good job 👍
  • andrew20015, Worcester
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 1 Jun 2022
    Water pressure and toilet seat issue
    Really happy with the work done. Everything explained fully, pricing, problem and solution. Had a different plumber in from a different company that failed to identify the problem, so we are very pleased.
  • christopherjs, Bristol
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 1 Jun 2022
    Faulty Dishwasher
    Amazing service from beginning to end.
  • phil_892, Stratford Upon Avon
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Review left on 26 May 2022
    Cistern not filling up very quickly
    Was onsite within a few hours …..and job completed within 30 mins. Good work and accurate quote given……very professional.