Blocked drain at rear of property - Plumbing job in Bristol, Avon

Job description

  • Blockage

Customer description

Hello - looking for someone pretty urgently to look into a blocked drain at the back of a semi-detached house. Have a photo I can send of the problem. Thanks


Feedback for Mr24hourplumber

Unbelievable. Charged over the odds and then some + kept the clock ticking when I was out and couldn't pay. Had to rush home to not incur more. Then he threatened to reblock the drain! Paid the extra in the end but what a horrible experience.

Mr24hourplumber's reply:

We apologise for how you feel but company terms & conditions were in Black & white which you was happy with and booked Scott to carry out the works required, you were also aware of the price structure and that payment would be required upon completion and and additional time would be charged at the set out rates which for any drainage clearance we are 50% cheaper.

There is always 2 sides to every story but what it comes down to here is, you booked a service to be carried out knowing payment was on completion and decided to go out but made no provisions to have payment made upon completion.

So the fault is down to you and in aid our tradesmen are on site until payment made as we hold legal right to undo any works carried out.

We are a business not a charity with an outstanding 100% rating, so really upset to see how you feel this way but maybe it’s worth considering it’s your mistake and now your taking it out on us.

Nether the less we hope the work was done to a high standard and the blockage never comes back.